Author Events

Upcoming Author Events

Lynne Truss, Murder by Milk Bottle in conversation with Barbara Ross, Sealed Off

Lynne Truss, MURDER BY MILK BOTTLE

Saturday, December 5, 4pm EST/ 3pm CST/ 1pm PST

This virtual event is free to attend.
Please pre-register to receive a link to attend this event.

Two cozy mystery authors talk murder and more!
Hosted by River Dog Book Co. (WI) and The Briar Patch (ME).

This event is FREE to attend, but a book purchase of Lynne's book Murder by Milk Bottle will come with a signed bookplate. A book purchase of ANY of the authors' books will also come with a Kensington Cozy Mystery card (complete the card for a free book!).

A Virtual Launch Party for Starla Jean with author Elana K. Arnold , illustrator A.N. Kang , and live chickens!

Starla Jean with chickens!

Saturday, January 23, 2pm EST/ 1pm CST/ 11am PST

This virtual event is free to attend.
Please pre-register to receive a link to attend this event.

Join The Briar Patch (ME) and River Dog Book Co. (WI) as they welcome Starla Jean to the chapter book scene!

This first book in a new series is about a girl - Starla Jean - and her destiny to be friends with a chicken. When Starla Jean finds a lost chicken in the park, she uses all of her wits to bring it home. “If you can catch it, you can keep it,” says her dad. Challenge accepted!

For an extra special virtual book launch, Printz Honor winner and National Book Award finalist Elana K. Arnold will speak about making her early chapter book debut with this irresistible story, A. N. Kang will do a live drawing demonstration during the event to highlight her superb chicken illustrations, and Bangor, Maine-local chicken expert Crystal Sands will introduce live chickens on-camera!

Hardcover books with bookplates signed by the author and the illustrator are available. Perfect for ages 5 and up for reading aloud, 7 and up for reading on your own.

Don’t forget to bring paper and art supplies to follow along during the drawing demonstration!